No se requiere dispositivo Kindle. Descarga una de las aplicaciones gratuitas de Kindle para comenzar a leer libros de Kindle en tu smartphone, tableta y equipo.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Para instalar la aplicación gratuita, escribe tu dirección de correo electrónico.

Precio Kindle: $53.15
envío incluido a través de Amazon Whispernet

Estas promociones se aplicarán a este artículo:

Algunas promociones pueden ser combinadas; otras no. Para mas detalles, revisa los Terminos y Condiciones asociados con cada promoción.

Enviar a mi Kindle o a otro dispositivo

Enviar a mi Kindle o a otro dispositivo

Escape From Enemy Hands (English Edition) de [Augustin, KS]
Anuncios de la aplicación de Kindle

Escape From Enemy Hands (English Edition) Edición Kindle


Ver todos los formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio de Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Kindle
"Vuelva a intentarlo"
$53.15

Número de páginas: 257 páginas Word Wise: Activado Tipografía mejorada: Activado
Salto de página: Activado Idioma: Inglés

Kindle Unlimited
Descubre más de 1 millón eBooks en cualquier dispositivo Kindle o en la aplicación gratuita Kindle. Pruébalo gratis durante 30 días

Descripción del producto

Descripción del producto

Save one man? Or save billions? It’s Moon’s choice.
Stellar physicist Moon Thadin and amnesiac savant Srin Flerovs are on their way to possible sanctuary with an old research partner of Moon’s. But between them and safety lie a cunning arms dealer, a suspicious pirate captain, and a universe of unfamiliarity.
Refusing to turn her research into a weapon, Moon and Srin outran the Republic in IN ENEMY HANDS, only to find that the anti-Republic rebels they’re heading for want her knowledge for the same reason, and they’re willing to trade critical gene therapy for it. Withhold the therapy and Srin will die. Share the research and billions will die.

Can the needs of one ever truly outweigh the needs of many?

2013 SFR Galaxy Award

Advisory: ESCAPE FROM ENEMY HANDS is, of course, the sequel to IN ENEMY HANDS; however, a full synopsis of the first book is given at the beginning of ESCAPE FROM ENEMY HANDS. That should get you up to speed if you haven’t yet read IN ENEMY HANDS. 2016 update: this is a revised edition of the original release, newly re-edited and containing a compact list of people, places, and things.

Detalles del producto

  • Formato: Edición Kindle
  • Tamaño del archivo: 2236 KB
  • Número de páginas: 257
  • Uso simultáneo de dispositivos: Sin límite
  • Editor: Challis Tower (19 de febrero de 2014)
  • Vendido por: Amazon Mexico Services, Inc.
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • ASIN: B00IJZOP9U
  • Texto a voz: Activado
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Activado
  • Lector de pantalla: Respaldados
  • Tipografía mejorada: Activado
  • Opinión media de los clientes sobre el producto: Sé el primero en calificar este artículo

Opiniones de clientes

Todavía no hay opiniones de clientes en Amazon.com.mx
5 estrellas
4 estrellas
3 estrellas
2 estrellas
1 estrella

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com (beta) (Puede incluir opiniones del Programa de Recompensas de Opiniones Iniciales)

Amazon.com: 4.4 de un máximo de 5 estrellas 3 opiniones
2 de 2 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Some Surprises for Fans of Moon and Srin 16 de octubre de 2012
Por J. Jones - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Edición Kindle Compra verificada
Science Fiction Romance

I read In Enemy Hands when it was released. It was an excellent story but the ending left a lot up in the air. Balance of Terror finishes the story. It has been awhile since In Enemy Hands so the author included a full synopsis of In Enemy Hands at the beginning of Balance of Terror. You could just read that and be somewhat up to speed but I recommend reading In Enemy Hands first.

While the description above lets you know what Moon and Srin's choices are the outcome is not what you might expect. With the help of a friend there is a HEA for Moon and Srin. The story follows an interesting path. There are obstacles, new characters and several characters from another book. All in all I found the story and the ending very satisfying. Look for something different that allows Moon and Srin to have their HEA.

Those characters from another story; Moon and Srin run across Quinton from Quinton's Story. I wondered if we would get the sequel to two stories in one but that didn't happen. Augustin promises the next chapter of Quinton's Story sometime in 2013. I will be looking for it to be published.

If you are a Science Fiction Romance fan you do not want to miss either of Moon and Srin's books. In fact look up KS Augustin to see her other SFR books. They are all worth reading.
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Sci-fi with heart 22 de febrero de 2013
Por history repeats - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Edición Kindle Compra verificada
I read K.S. Augustin's In Enemy Hands quite some time ago, and never forgot the characters of Srin and Moon. At long last I read the sequel and was not disappointed. What an exciting conclusion to their story. Now I am waiting for Drue Jeen and Kad Minslok to get their turn in the struggle against the Republic.

Augustin is masterful at taking a story and matching emotion with a location. As Srin's health ebbs and surges, even the locations seem to reflect how he is doing - whether sunny and bright and wild (like Gauder's Marentim) or the dark corridors and slightly scary atmosphere of Needann's ship. This story is well crafted and at its core is a struggle to survive. Usually in a romance love conquers all, but as the story unfolds you come to accept Srin's potential fate. While you never doubt Moon's desire to heal Srin, it is the characters that surround them, particularly Needann, Kad Minslok and Gauder, who provide the nervous tension. Are all friends actually foes? In Augustin's world of science fiction intrigue and political unrest, one can never be sure.
1 de 1 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Balance of Terror 11 de diciembre de 2012
Por Lana Baker - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Edición Kindle
Balance of Terror has a very good blend of fairly traditional scifi elements with bits of medicine, mercenaries, friendship, love, and sex. I was a little confused at first about the motives of the two main characters, and the synopsis helped, but mostly, the book just jumped into the action, and things became clear pretty quickly.

The sex was politely written and not gratuitous, though not really necessary to the storyline.

I have to say that the best part of this book was the formatting. Seriously. I have read some relatively decent books on the Kindle, and the formatting is about 50/50 on whether or not it's going to be good. Balance of Terror made it very clear where section breaks were, where chapters began and those things made the book so much more enjoyable. While it was a good book all on its own, the formatting made it even better.

I received this book through Sandal Press Irregulars, for the purposes of review.
click to open popover