No se requiere dispositivo Kindle. Descarga una de las aplicaciones gratuitas de Kindle para comenzar a leer libros de Kindle en tu smartphone, tableta y equipo.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Para instalar la aplicación gratuita, escribe tu dirección de correo electrónico.

Precio Kindle: $93.91
envío incluido a través de Amazon Whispernet

Estas promociones se aplicarán a este artículo:

Algunas promociones pueden ser combinadas; otras no. Para mas detalles, revisa los Terminos y Condiciones asociados con cada promoción.

Enviar a mi Kindle o a otro dispositivo

Enviar a mi Kindle o a otro dispositivo

Bone Walker (The Free Court of Seattle Book 2) (English Edition) de [Korra'ti, Angela]
Anuncios de la aplicación de Kindle

Bone Walker (The Free Court of Seattle Book 2) (English Edition) Edición Kindle


Ver todos los formatos y ediciones Ocultar otros formatos y ediciones
Precio de Amazon
Nuevo desde Usado desde
Kindle
"Vuelva a intentarlo"
$93.91

Número de páginas: 247 páginas Word Wise: Activado Tipografía mejorada: Activado
Salto de página: Activado Idioma: Inglés
  • Libros similares a Bone Walker (The Free Court of Seattle Book 2) (English Edition)

Kindle Unlimited
Descubre más de 1 millón eBooks en cualquier dispositivo Kindle o en la aplicación gratuita Kindle. Pruébalo gratis durante 30 días

Descripción del producto

Descripción del producto

Two months should be long enough for a girl to learn to cope when she finds out she’s half-Sidhe, or so Kendis Thompson has convinced herself. She wants nothing more than as normal a life as possible, playing her violin and pursuing her growing relationship with Christopher, Warder Second of Seattle. But when the Unseelie bard Elessir falls through a portal out of Faerie, bringing with him a ghostly peril that puts her best friend Jude’s life and sanity in danger, Kendis must test the strength of her new magic. And when the bone walker Melorite threatens all of the Emerald City, Kendis must fight to save everyone she loves—even if it means succumbing to the dominion of the Unseelie Court.

Detalles del producto

  • Formato: Edición Kindle
  • Tamaño del archivo: 837 KB
  • Número de páginas: 247
  • Uso simultáneo de dispositivos: Sin límite
  • Editor: Low Orbit Publications (3 de febrero de 2015)
  • Vendido por: Amazon Mexico Services, Inc.
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • ASIN: B00S5Z5UXE
  • Texto a voz: Activado
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Activado
  • Lector de pantalla: Respaldados
  • Tipografía mejorada: Activado
  • Opinión media de los clientes sobre el producto: Sé el primero en calificar este artículo

Opiniones de clientes

Todavía no hay opiniones de clientes en Amazon.com.mx
5 estrellas
4 estrellas
3 estrellas
2 estrellas
1 estrella

Opiniones de clientes más útiles en Amazon.com (beta) (Puede incluir opiniones del Programa de Recompensas de Opiniones Iniciales)

Amazon.com: 4.4 de un máximo de 5 estrellas 5 opiniones
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Can I move to the Free Court of Seattle now? 2 de enero de 2017
Por Stephanie A. Cain - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Edición Kindle Compra verificada
I really enjoyed this second volume in the Free Court of Seattle books -- but I'm disappointed that there isn't a third book yet!

Kendis's voice is just as strong and sassy in this book, and Korra'ti also weaves in third-person POV scenes from other characters. She does a great job portraying female friendship with its ups and downs as well as writing a fun romantic relationship. Throw in female mentorship, a male/male couple, people from various ethnicities, and a healthy dose of geekery, and you have the recipe for another great story.

I'm glad secondary characters Jake and Carson get extra play in this book, since I loved them in the first book. I also love the deft way in which Korra'ti takes what could become just another love triangle and turns it into complex relationships between all three people involved.

I'm definitely looking forward to more books in this series. I just hope I don't have to wait too long!
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Good urban fantasy in the tradition of Emma Bull and Charles de Lint 22 de noviembre de 2016
Por R. V. Olivier - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Edición Kindle Compra verificada
I think I almost enjoyed this story better than the first, but I think I'm in love with Elessir. I loved reading this story. It took me away from the world as it is right now and reminded me of why I enjoy the diversity of places like Seattle.
1 de 1 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Fun Urban Fantasy in Seattle 12 de febrero de 2015
Por Shawna Reppert - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Edición Kindle Compra verificada
Another fun read! More kitsune! And more of the morally ambiguous Unseelie bard I loved from the last book. I tore through this one.
4.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Sidhe magic 24 de febrero de 2015
Por Nicole Luiken - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Edición Kindle
Bone walkers, dragons, kitsune, Warders and Sidhe magic abound in this sequel to Faerie Blood. One of the signs of good urban fantasy is that the world and magic continue to expand in later books, instead of just retreading the same ground. It was great to see both Christopher and Kendis 'go up a level' strengthwise, and I really enjoyed their deepening relationship.
Quibble: I found the names Melorite and Melisanda too close and confusing.
1 de 3 personas piensan que la opinión es útil
5.0 de un máximo de 5 estrellas Come and Get a Fix of a Different Kind of Faerie 4 de febrero de 2015
Por Jarla Tangh - Publicado en Amazon.com
Formato: Edición Kindle
Yeah, Peoples, Her Tangh-i-ness has something to say again. Listen up.

*Spoiler Alert*

Her Tangh-i-ness greatly appreciates pithy plot summaries. However, for those who must have a virgin reading experience, read no further, and eyeball elsewhere.

*Spoiler Alert End*

So African American females can play violins, have Faerie blood, enjoy interracial relationships, have a human mage and a Faery Rockstar equivalent's attentions, and save the day? An established Male-Male and a new Female-Female couple figure as the other ongoing romances? Best of all, Japanese Dragons and Kitsune abound? And all of this happens in Seattle? (which happens to be the only city in the US that I happily consider dwelling in as an alternative to my native Boston?)

Efffff-Ya! I wanna read me some o' dat! (Ebonics totally intentional)

Bone Walker is a book that celebrates the power of music and music-makers and subtly reminds us of just why despots have always feared the creatives of this world. Bone Walker is the kind of novel where girl has to play her violin into a fury before she goes out and kicks the baddie's butt. Can I get a witness?

I can say the good news about the novel Bone Walker is that I am this book's target audience. There are readers like me who are People of Color, a Geek/Geekette, LGBTQI/Allied, Creative, and who defy what Mainstream Marketing would have readers like us absorb. I am on Team Anti-Twilight. Keep the 1950's throwback Bella. Kendis Thompson makes up for me the Serious Suck value of watching Rue and Thresh die in The Hunger Games. Bone Walker is for readers like me who squirmed through Lord of the Rings every time the beautiful, blond elves clashed with the dark, ugly orcs, goblins, and trolls. Guess who this reader identified with every time? Just sayin'.

That said, I am also a reader who started with a second book in the series. Let me tell you Bone Walker worked as a standalone. So much so that I wanted to begin reading the first book, Faerie Blood, immediately to see what I'd missed and I will happily follow Kendis to a third book.

Note: This copy of Bone Walker: Book 2 Free Court of Seattle was an electronic edition acquired from an author upon the reviewer's request. Her Tangh-i-ness usually reviews on a for-the-love basis. No lucre has been involved.
click to open popover